writing

Day 15- Critique Partners?

I’m not going to lie, when it comes to critique partners I know that I need to have them but that’s about it. I have no idea how to go about getting them or how to approach the subject of sending them my writing. It’s still really scary for me. I think it’s actually more scary to send my writing to a fellow writer than it is to send it to a reader because they can pick it apart more easily.

My book is my baby and I want to protect it from people that might want to pick it apart for as long as possible but I also want to start all the processes that need to be done as soon as possible. Really my brain is just fighting with itself and this seems to be a constant problem for me at this point.

What do you know of critique partners? When should you ideally get a critique partner?

Current word count: 19,097 (yes, it went down…I’m in the middle of rewriting a whole chapter)

One thought on “Day 15- Critique Partners?

Leave a Reply

