Reading · writing

Day 16 – Balancing Schedules

Balancing schedules is going to be something I’ll have to start doing again. Today I got myself a part/full time job. The hours are going to fluctuate somewhat (it’s retail). This time though I am going to carve out time that is for writing, strictly for writing. I’ve failed to do this in the past and just kept telling myself that time would pop up, there would be time later. Guess what, there isn’t time if you don’t make time.

This is important to me, especially with NaNoWriMo coming up in November and retail in the pre-Christmas season. It’ll be interesting for sure, but I’ve done it before so I know what I’m getting into!

I’m planning to have at least 1 hour per day carved out just for writing. We’ll see how that goes, whether I will need more time or if I will find it difficult enough to schedule that in…it’s all up in the air right now!

I’m also participating in a monthly book club online that another blogger is hosting! Click the link to check it out and maybe join us! We are reading What Is Not Yours Is Not Yours by Helen Oyeyemi: 9781594634635_custom-2593ed815285acb4dca2b31593cb227d0e62e676-s400-c85

What are you reading this month? How much time do you carve out per day just for writing?

Current word count: 20, 422

Leave a Reply

