writing

Day 21 – Planning and Writing Space

As of yet, I haven’t written anything in my novel document. However, I did write in the notebook I was writing in before. I actually had to take a step back and plan out where everything was going, sort of creating a timeline of sorts to make sure that I stay on track. I want to make sure that I make it to the end of this story.

In other news, I created a little work station for myself in my bedroom. I know a lot of people will tell you to make sure that you keep your work out of the bedroom but I can’t tell you how many times I’ve been laying in bed and had  a great idea and just wished I could write it down somewhere. Well…now I can. And if it would be best for me to get out of bed and really sit down and write, I can do that too! (I know I technically could have done that before, but now I can do it closer to my bed for when I’m ready to collapse and sleep…) I’m really proud of the space anyway.

Tomorrow is the day I get to go out and buy a couple of supplies for this little space of mine. on this list so far is:

  • a dry erase pen/marker
  • push pins
  • cue cards

I want to make sure that my little space surrounds me with inspiration and my novel plans.

Do you have a work space like this? Do you just work wherever your laptop is?

Edit: I actually did get some writing in today, writing a scene that I just came up with the idea for yesterday. I’m pretty excited about it and I’m even more excited to get reactions from it when people get around to reading it. I think it’ll be one of my favourite scenes in the whole book to be honest. That and the ending 😉

Current word count: 22, 511

One thought on “Day 21 – Planning and Writing Space

Leave a Reply

