Uncategorized

Days 23 and 24

Oops…another blog post missed. One day I will get the hang of this. Or I guess I could make a less audacious goal. Posting every day is difficult but I think for me to look back on it’s kind of nice.

Anyway, yesterday was my first real shift at work and so, of course, I was nervous as heck and spent quite a while getting ready, then arrived super early and sat in Starbucks to have a drink before going to tackle my first day. (It went just fine, in case anyone was wondering). But when I got home I felt completely exhausted and had so many chores to do before going to bed that I just didn’t really see that I had time to write. (I should have made time).

However, I was thinking about my NaNoWriMo novel for this year and talked to a trusted friend about it to get some outside feedback. She seemed to really like the idea that I have for the book and even offered an idea that I would really love to work into it. I’m still in the planning stages (of course…it isn’t November yet) and I still have a long way to go before I’m ready to start writing it, but I think it’s well on its way! šŸ™‚

As for the book I’m already writing, I didn’t really think about that too much yesterday. I talked about it to coworkers who were interested in what I do outside of work but I didn’t actually write any words. Sad, but today I plan to change that. I plan to write at least 1,000 words.

* * *

Hmm…well I’ve been sick and in bed basically all day. That sort of ruined my plans to write. But I did have a dream about writing less blog posts. Perhaps I’ll do that. I’ll stop posting every single day (especially since basically nothing happens on the daily) and just post when something happens…or when I have something to say I suppose?

We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

