Reading

2017 Reading Goals

Yes, another 2017 goal for me. Along with my writing goals I do have reading goals this year. Of course, you can’t be a good writer if you don’t read!

I have set a goal for myself to read 50 books this year (and for me this includes audiobooks). I do listen to books when I’m on my way to work on public transit. I would read physical books, but you know how it is, you don’t always get a seat on buses and subways and it’s awkward to try to hold on to something and hold a book in the other hand. Especially while wearing mittens.

So yes, 50 books this year! I’ve already finished one, so I’m on track so far! I think I’ll post reviews of the books I read on this blog as well! As much for reading recommendations as for me to look back and see what I thought of certain books and give my memory a little boost. You know, because sometimes you need that.

I hope everyone is having a great week so far! What are your reading goals this year? Tell me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

